top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSweet Rebel

7 Reseller Tools I CANNOT Live Without!

So you get home from sourcing a truckload of glorious inventory, now what? It's time to list! Without the tools mentioned, I would not be a SWEET rebel ;) But seriously, I need these tools to run my business successfully. That being said, DO WHAT WORKS FOR YOU! After reading, be sure to let me know what you would add to the list! :)


1. Measuring tape

I feel like I could start a reseller war deciding between the two types, spring return and long measuring tape, but I personally prefer the long measuring tape! If I need to measure around something ( a boot circumference, for example) it is more flexible. I feel it is much lighter and easier to maneuver. (To be extra efficient with your time, tape it down so you don't have to hunt for the end!)


Now! I know that some people do not have measurements in their description (and that is fine) but I try to make my listings the way I like to see them as a customer. If I know the measurements and fabric, I'll pretty much know how it fits and be more likely to purchase. I saw a huge increase in sales when I added measurements and I think it's way easier to add it before, than hunt down the piece and measure after it's listed and hope that the customer is still interested hours later (because let's be honest, most of the time it's an impulse buy!)

2. Lighting kit

I purchased mine used from another reseller, but theres literally nothing that has upped my reseller game more than my lighting! It is so important to show your buyer the exact color. And as much as I love nautral lighting, sometimes it's cloudy or even too bright, so these are perfect for indoor shots.

3. White backdrop

So it doesn't matter to me what you use, but a white backdrop is best for all items (unless they are white! Then I would recommend black!) But it helps your customer see the true color of the item. I personally use a white blanket for my flat lays which works quite nicely, but I know other resellers that use a white poster or paper backdrop!

4. List Perfectly

Signing up for List Perfectly is THE best decision I have ever made for my business. You upload your listing to their website, and it automatically crosslists for you, just a few tweaks and you're done! They made it possible for me to have a full time job and have my inventory listed on 5 different websites (Poshmark, Ebay, Mercari, Depop, and Tradesy)


Use my code SWEET30 to give them a try at 30% off!

5. Shipping Supplies

Sometimes it's fun to splurge on Polymailers or if you crosslist on Mercari or Ebay, it is necessary. I recommend ordering custom polymailers from Sticker Mule! Not only are the packages super affordable, but you can customize them to include your branding! (You can use this link for $10 off your first order https://www.stickermule.com/unlock?ref_id=8211362701&utm_medium=link&utm_source=invite )


If you're new to reselling, use free supplies! For Poshmark, everything ships Priority, so you can visit your local USPS, or go to their website and order supplies, including tape and pacakge labels! I also recycle boxes that I have received (yes I order a lot from Target and idc who knows it!) so will re-use those as well.

6. Picsart

My absolute favorite app for editing photos! I use it to brighten my photos, make a photo square, as well as add the brand name! It is free and very easy to use. Download in the appstore!

7. Excel

Data doesn't have feelings and it can't lie! I have all of my data stored in an excel spreadsheet to keep up with my daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly investments/profit. I look back each month to see what brands/styles/sizes sold so I know what I want to hunt for next!

Thank you for reading along! Are there any topics you want to know more about? Be sure to let me know in the comments! :)

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page