top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSweet Rebel

Checking Comps for Reselling

Updated: Apr 22, 2020


As a reseller, it is very important to list your items at a reasonable price. When someone scrolls through Poshmark, Ebay, or Mercari, many people sort by "price, low to high" for a deal or "just in" to see what's new!


Many factors go into a listing price, so consider the following about your item:

- Brand (Mall/Value? Premium/Designer?)

- Quality (NWT? EUC? flawed?)

- Size (number sizes versus letter sizes typically indicate higher quality)

- Year (In season? Vintage?)


You will also want to consider the following for your own selling style:

- Price drops/shipping discounts

- How quick of a flip do you want? lower price = faster flip


Websites that I use to check comps:

Poshmark & Ebay (search sold, by brand and item type, sort newest for relevance)


(Scroll to the bottom for step-by-step photos for Poshmark and the comps I found on Ebay!)


App you can use : sellhound (thanks for the reminder Angela @bloomingbrands )

As an example, this morning I decided I wanted to relist some items and when I do that, I make sure to check that the pricing is still relevant. So below are screenshots of how I found Dior Men's Tie comps. :) Note: if you are crosslisting, this is a great way to test where you will make more money on a certain item! For instance, ebay has been around forever, so there is a more diverse clientele.


After searching comps, I decided to list the ties at $49.


Be sure to comment on my instagram page with any other topics you're interested in! :)

Thanks for reading along with me! I hope you have a lovely day.















Ebay Comps


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page