top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSweet Rebel

How to Have a Successful Sale on Poshmark!

I used to see huge #poshstacks on Monday mornings and think HOW DO THEY DO THAT? They must have GOLD in their closet. Although that could also be true, there is an easy equation to get there! Last weekend I had a huge sale in my Poshmark Closet, and it is easier than you think to be successful!



Decide on Sale Type

I decided on a 50% off sale because I wanted to move some inventory and knew I'd still make great margins. Decide what works for you based on your goal. 3 for $25? Everything is $10 each? Name your price? Just make sure it is easy to understand.


Make a Sign!

I used my favorite photo editing app, PicsArt. Make sure the sign is appealing, remember it is the FACE of your sale! If you have specific branding for your closet, incorporate it. Mine is below. (Please do not use. I am happy to make one for you, if you'd like!)








Share Sign to Social Media

I personally posted on my Instagram, Instagram stories, and a Facebook Poshmark Group on the Thursday before. Remember, just because you POST on Thursday, doesn't mean they see it on Thursday!The more exposure the better! Some of my PFFs even reshared to their stories which was super sweet and helpful. (Love y'all!)

Reach out on Poshmark

I went through each listing and reached out to the likers. Click Switch to sell, add item to bundle, and offer the 50% rate with a message informing them kindly about your sale. 


RELIST

This is what I'm dreading the most, relisting. Whatever did not sell should be refreshed. Relist the item and make tweaks to the listing. Maybe there are measurements missing, or there's a blurry picture you didn't notice? Also, if it has been sitting a while I recommend listing at a lower price. 


Here's the data: 

17 items (sold Thursday - Sunday)

ASP = $23

Typically my ASP, average sell price is $32 so a little lower than average, but even though I had a huge discount, it wasn't half  ($11.5) as you might expect.


Also, huge trickle effect on sales throughout the week! I got so much exposure for my closet that people continued to reach out and purchase from my closet more than usual.


Biggest takeaway: Social Media is great for advertising the sale. Depending on the amount of followers you have, you might have a few sales crossover BUT what truly made the sales happen was reaching out the the Poshers who "liked" the items. The sign will bring people into your closet, but communicating with them is how you can "close the deal".


You can do it! Have fun and let me know how it goes! I hope you enjoyed reading along! Have a lovely weekend and stay safe.





68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page